Women

image

Did you think I was sunshine? Soft and light? Just another sunny day that you could take advantage of?

I am the storm.
I am the rain, which beats down with such ferocity that even you run for shelter.
My voice is the thunder, rattling the world with every word I say.
My glare is the lightning, fierce enough to strike anything down.

I am the type of rain that is not easy to forget.

I am anything but ordinary.

I am the rain, the thunder, the lightning, the clouds.
I have the ability to nurture life or rip it away.
I am a woman.
And if you think that women should be like sunshine,
I dare you to watch us be the thunderstorm we are destined to be.

Leave a Reply

